IEEE Software awards go to best research and industry papers

On Tuesday June 1st at the opening ceremonies of XP2010, our media sponsor IEEE Software will announce the winners of its Best Paper awards. A committee selected one research paper and one experience report with the best potential to impact software practice. The winners will receive a framed certificate and a one-year free subscription to IEEE Software. A summary of the award-winning papers will also be published in an upcoming issue of the magazine.
Many thanks to the members of the award selection committee Jutta Eckstein, Xiaofeng Wang, Alberto Sillitti, Elizabeth Whitworth, Kieran Conboy, Frances Paulisch, Lars Arne Skar, Steve Fraser, Rachel Davies, Nils Brede Moe, Hakan Erdogmus, and Angela Martin.

Also don't forget to check out the March/April issue of IEEE Software on Agility and Architecture on the USB disk supplied with your conference package. You'll also find a special subscription offer for conference attendees. For more information about IEEE Software, visit
IEEE Software - building the community of leading software practitioners.